Words by Shaw

"There are two tradgedies in life. One is to lose your heart's desire. The other is to gain it"
~ Shaw



Nathan ~ As far as I'm concerned, Shaw was a punk. 'Cause you know what? Tradgedies happen. What are you gonna do? Give up? Quit?
No.
I realize now that when your heart breaks you got to fight like hell to make sure you're still alive.
Because you are.
And that pain you feel?
That's life.
The confusion and fear?
That's there to remind you that somewhere out there is something better and taht's worth fighting for.

Haley ~ This year I got everything I wanted and everything I wished for. But in a way, I lost even more.

Lucas ~ Shaw was right. As we strain to grasp the things we desire the things we think will make our lives better: Money, popularity, fame. We ignore what truly matters, the simple things like friendship, family, love. The things we probably already had.

Mouth ~ So Mr Shaw thinks that getting your heart's desire is a tradgedy? I say he's wrong. I mean, clearly Shaw never kissed Erica Marsh.

Peyton ~ Yes, losing your hearts desire is tradgic. But gaining your heart's desire? That's all you can hope for. This year I wished for love to immerse myself in someone else and to wake a heart long afraid to feel. My wish was granted. And if having that is tradgic, then give me tradgedy. Because I wouldn't give it back for the world.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0