True Love



Whitey~

My wife never let me smoke in the house so I got in the habit of coming up here to this bridge. I'd offer you one, but I know you're trying to cut down.

Peyton~ How long have you been coaching?
Whitey~ To long.
Peyton~ Do you ever wonder about it?
Whitey~ What?
Peyton~ You spent your hole life watching boys play a game.
Whitey~ (Laughter) I'd prefer to thing that I was teaching them to play. Yeah, sometimes I think about the conversations that went unfinished between me and my wife, holidays I missed because I was off coaching somewhere. That's when I come closest to think it was a mistake.
Peyton~ Do you miss her?
Whitey~ Every day. Peyton, it's hard to lose somebody. I spent a lot of time searching for reasons, for answers...but you can't find what's not there. It just happens.
Peyton~ So you going to light that thing or what?
Whitey~ No. I used to love cigars but I havn't smoked one since I lost Camilla. I don't even carry matches anymore. I don't guess I've been much help to you, but I do know one thing. Your mother's proud of you.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0